bookmark this page

Real Cricket Score

The sport of cricket attracts plenty of eyeballs across the world and is particularly popular in the Asian sub-continent, home to more than one fifth of the world's population. Cricket's marquee tournament, the World Cup, is only next to the Football World Cup and the Summer Olympics in terms of viewers across the world. We at love the game as much as you do and we've tried our best to make this site a one stop resource for live cricket scores and cricket news.

Get all the updates with latest fixtures and cricket scores online..
Sri Lanka beat India thanks to umpiring gaffes

Kumar DharmasenaSri Lanka may have beaten India rather convincingly, but Sri Lankan captain Kumar Sangakkara has said that the side needed to be more consistent in winning the matches. Sri Lanka beat India by eight wickets and with almost 35 overs to spare, in what was the worst ever defeat for India against any team in terms of overs remaining.

Sangakkara said that they will now need to focus on the final of the tournament which will be held on 28th of August, and will be played between Sri Lanka and the winner of the India-New Zealand game.

However, Sangakkara chose to downplay the win over India by saying that the best ever win that Sri Lanka had got over India was in 2000 when the Lankans had beaten India by 245 runs in the finals of a tournament. Sri Lanka had got to 299 in their fifty overs and then rolled over India for 54 only.

India were at the losing end of the game against Sri Lanka on Sunday after they received four bad decisions against them. With a batting line-up that is barely firing, and bad umpiring, there was no way that the Indians could recover from the early losses, and capitulated to 103 all out. Kumar Dharmasena was the man in question as he gave three of those dubious decisions. Asad Rauf was the other umpire who sent Yuvraj Singh on his way when the ball had clearly hit him outside the off-stump.

The series continues to create controversy after the previous game had seen Virender Sehwag been denied a century against Sri Lanka by Suraj Randiv, who bowled a no-ball. T Dilshan was fined 50% of his match fee for suggesting to Randiv to bowl the no-ball, whereas Randiv was banned for one game.

In this game, Dharmasena, who is a Sri Lankan umpire sent back Sehwag, Suresh Raina and Dinesh Karthik. Sehwag was declared out lbw despite the ball going down the leg-side, while Raina and Karthik looked to have been given out caught behind despite the ball not having touched the bat. However, Raina had earlier been declared not-out when it looked like he was out, and so, it seemed like justice was done after all.

The next game will be played between India and New Zealand and the winner of the game will play Sri Lanka in the final. The final is slated for Saturday.

Tags:- India   Sri Lanka   Suresh Raina   Kumar Sangakkara   Asad Rauf   Kumar Dharmasena  

Recent Cricket Matches
Saturday, 06 Aug 2016
Thursday, 04 Aug 2016
Wednesday, 03 Aug 2016
Saturday, 30 Jul 2016
Thursday, 28 Jul 2016
Tuesday, 26 Jul 2016
Friday, 22 Jul 2016
Thursday, 21 Jul 2016
Tuesday, 19 Jul 2016
Sunday, 17 Jul 2016
Monthly Matches
Aug 2016
Jul 2016
Jun 2016
May 2016
Apr 2016
Mar 2016
Feb 2016
Jan 2016
Dec 2015
Nov 2015
Oct 2015
Sep 2015
Cricket World Cups
Cricket world cup 2007
Cricket world cup 2003
Cricket world cup 1999
Cricket world cup 1996
Cricket world cup 1992
Cricket world cup 1987
Cricket world cup 1983
Cricket world cup 1979
Cricket world cup 1975
User Registration
Note: Press Ctrl to select multiple teams.
Search Cricket
Site Navigation
Play Cricket Online
World Cup 2011 Schedule
Glossary of Cricket Terms
Cricket Matches reviews
Titans v Hyderabad 12th Match Champions League T20 28 Sep 2013
England Vs West Indies 3rd ODI 22 June Live
Sri Lanka Vs Pakistan 1st Test Match 22 June Live
England Vs West Indies 2nd ODI 19 June Live
Sri Lanka Vs Pakistan 5th ODI 18 June Live
England Vs West Indies 1st ODI 16 June Live
Sri Lanka Vs Pakistan 4th ODI 16 June Live
Sri Lanka Vs Pakistan 3rd ODI 13 June Live
Cricket Match Results
West Indies Vs India
Ireland Vs Afghanistan
Ireland Vs Afghanistan
England Vs Pakistan
Ireland Vs Afghanistan
Ireland Vs Afghanistan
Ireland Vs Afghanistan
Scotland Vs Afghanistan
cricket match list by years
Year 2016
Year 2015
Year 2014
Year 2013
Year 2012
Year 2011
Year 2010
Year 2009
Year 2008
Year 2007
Year 2006
Year 2005
Year 2004
Year 2003
Year 1999
Year 1996
Year 1992
Year 1987
Year 1983
Year 1979
Year 1975