bookmark this page

Real Cricket Score

The sport of cricket attracts plenty of eyeballs across the world and is particularly popular in the Asian sub-continent, home to more than one fifth of the world's population. Cricket's marquee tournament, the World Cup, is only next to the Football World Cup and the Summer Olympics in terms of viewers across the world. We at love the game as much as you do and we've tried our best to make this site a one stop resource for live cricket scores and cricket news.

Get all the updates with latest fixtures and cricket scores online..
Tendulkar and Sehwag win ICC awards for 2009

Sachin Tendulkar Sachin Tendulkar has won the ICC Player of the Year award at the ICC awards night at Bangalore on Wednesday. This is the first time that the Little Master Sachin Tendulkar has won the award since the awards were first given away in 2004. Previously, the only other Indian to have won this award was Rahul Dravid. Ricky Ponting has won this award twice. Amongst the other awards, Virender Sehwag of India won the award for being the best Test cricketer in the previous year, while AB de Villiers won the award for the best ODI player. Tendulkar also won the award for the fans' choice.

Tendulkar was a visibly happy man and credited the resurgence of the team to the coach Gary Kirsten. He said that the coach had worked really hard with the boys and that was the reason why the Indians had been able to win so many games. In the last 12 months, India has not lost a single Test series, a record that dates back to the start of the 2008, when the last series was lost by the Indians. Tendulkar also said that the entire season had been special given that they had won many a series in the entire period.

Some of the other players in the contention for the awards were the likes of Graeme Swann, Sehwag and Hashim Amla but Tendulkar's records were enough to take him to the top. In the ODI variety of the game, Tendulkar had scored more than 900 runs at an average of 65 while in the Test matches, Tendulkar's scores were even better - he made 1064 at a near-82 average. Not only this, but Tendulkar also made the first ever double century in the ODI variety, beating a record held by Saeed Anwar.

Amongst some of the other achievements, the panel named Mahendra Singh Dhoni as the captain of the Test team of the year, that also had Sehwag and Tendulkar in the line-up. The ODI team was led by Ricky Ponting and had the likes of Tendulkar and Shane Watson in the playing eleven. No Indian bowler made it to any of the lists.

In the T20 format, the New Zealand wicket-keeper Brendon McCullum won the award for the best ever innings this year, when he smashed a 116 against Australia, while Dutch player Ryan ten Doeschate won the Associate Player of the Year award.

Aleem Dar was declared the best umpire in the 2009-10 period.

Tags:- Mahendra Singh Dhoni   Sachin Tendulkar   Gary Kirsten   Virender Sehwag   Brendon McCullum   Graeme Swann  

Recent Cricket Matches
Thursday, 09 Jun 2016
Tuesday, 07 Jun 2016
Sunday, 05 Jun 2016
Friday, 03 Jun 2016
Sunday, 29 May 2016
Friday, 27 May 2016
Wednesday, 25 May 2016
Tuesday, 24 May 2016
Sunday, 22 May 2016
Saturday, 21 May 2016
Monthly Matches
Jun 2016
May 2016
Apr 2016
Mar 2016
Feb 2016
Jan 2016
Dec 2015
Nov 2015
Oct 2015
Sep 2015
Aug 2015
Jul 2015
Cricket World Cups
Cricket world cup 2007
Cricket world cup 2003
Cricket world cup 1999
Cricket world cup 1996
Cricket world cup 1992
Cricket world cup 1987
Cricket world cup 1983
Cricket world cup 1979
Cricket world cup 1975
User Registration
Note: Press Ctrl to select multiple teams.
Search Cricket
Site Navigation
Play Cricket Online
World Cup 2011 Schedule
Glossary of Cricket Terms
Cricket Matches reviews
Titans v Hyderabad 12th Match Champions League T20 28 Sep 2013
England Vs West Indies 3rd ODI 22 June Live
Sri Lanka Vs Pakistan 1st Test Match 22 June Live
England Vs West Indies 2nd ODI 19 June Live
Sri Lanka Vs Pakistan 5th ODI 18 June Live
England Vs West Indies 1st ODI 16 June Live
Sri Lanka Vs Pakistan 4th ODI 16 June Live
Sri Lanka Vs Pakistan 3rd ODI 13 June Live
Cricket Match Results
Bangalore Royal Challengers Vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
Gujarat Lions Vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
Sunrisers Hyderabad Vs Kolkata Knight Riders
Gujarat Lions Vs Bangalore Royal Challengers
Delhi Daredevils Vs Bangalore Royal Challengers
Kolkata Knight Riders Vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
Gujarat Lions Vs Mumbai Indians
Rising Pune Supergiants Vs Kings XI Punjab
cricket match list by years
Year 2016
Year 2015
Year 2014
Year 2013
Year 2012
Year 2011
Year 2010
Year 2009
Year 2008
Year 2007
Year 2006
Year 2005
Year 2004
Year 2003
Year 1999
Year 1996
Year 1992
Year 1987
Year 1983
Year 1979
Year 1975